Wk4 – Activity – Painting

Hey visitors! This week’s activity was spray painting in bubble letters! I did not know how to draw in bubble letters that well so it took some trial and error. I thought this activity was interesting because it allowed me to work with spray paint, which I have never used before. I went to the 99 cent store to grab wallpaper and styrofoam for the canvas. Then I set it on a table and got to work. The lime green and sky blue really meshed well together. I messed up a couple times because I couldn’t quite get the letters right.The letters on the canvas is my nickname, JT. No one ever calls me this except my family. The reason they call me JT is because they thought Jonathan was too long. Somehow, the name eventually stuck. I’m actually glad it did because I like the initials and Jonathan feels to formal at times. All in all, this week’s activity was fun and I’m glad I did it!

Leave a Reply

